Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 18th, 2010

Chick-Fil-A! I don’t normally write about fast-food restos on City Mitten because usually they aren’t so spesh. BUT I’m from Michigan where we do not have Chick-Fil-As and now I live in New York and we don’t have them here either. Every time I’ve gone on a road trip the past few years I would hope that we would pass a Chick-Fil-A but it never happened. EVER.

So imagine my surprise yesterday when my Grandpa (who is most classy) picks my older sister and I up from the airport in Southwest Florida and suggests we go straight to Chick-Fil-A. Are you serious?!?! So that’s what we did.

The chicken sandwiches are pretty legit. AND they have pickles on them. Not too shabby at all.

I’m also a huge fan of their branding.

This picture of my sister Emily is hilarious. Mainly because of all the smiling faces behind her.

She’s going to join Team Chick-Fil-A because A) She wants to be on that poster and B) There were cars in the Chick-Fil-A parking lot with their logo on it.

So yes, I finally had my first Chick-Fil-A chicken sandwich and it was good. And I have heard there is a Chick-Fil-A in one of the NYU dorms, but I have not gone and I think it’s just a counter in a dining hall so it may or may not be the same.

Also, yesterday was St. Patrick’s Day and I definitely missed the boat on that one and I’m even a little bit Irish. So I hope y’all were safe and had a good time. Tomorrow will be another adventure in City Mitten: Naples, Florida! :)

Read Full Post »