Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 25th, 2011

This is the view when I leave my apartment building in the morning after it snows. I kind of love it. But sometimes, I have to leave it behind. So tomorrow is my birthday and I am on my way to Jamaica with my homegirls from Michigan State. Yay! I am so excited. I’m sure I’ll have a thousand pictures and hopefully I’ll be trying all kinds of food.

Speaking of. This week I went to Cookshop with my friend Melissa. We both started with salads which were deeeelicious and then she had the pan-seared scallops and I had sweet potato agnolotti. But I didn’t take any pictures until we got to this:

The Cookshop Candy Bars. Made of devil’s food cake, hazelnut-chocolate crunch, praline ganache, frozen peanut nougat and a chocolate shell. Oh, and there’s sea salt on top and everyone knows there is no better combination of chocolate and seasalt. So there’s that.

Um, happy birthday to me! My goal of this weekend away is to come back with some freckles. See ya. :)

Read Full Post »